Charlotte Sharman

Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search


Governors' Page

Welcome to the Governors' section.





AppointmentsGovernorStart DateEnd date 
Maureen GabbidonChair/Authority13/11/1913/11/23 
Mr Andrew MayHeadteacher01/09/16  
Charlotte SmithPartnership15/05/1714/05/21 
Jolene GlaysherStaff   
Nicola MetcalfeAssociate01/09/1617/10/20 
Alasdair WilsonCo-opted01/09/1701/09/21 
Catherine PoustCo-opted09/07/1909/07/23 
David WorkmenCo-opted (Acting Chair)   
Dom ToddingtonCo-opted   


First Committee (Complaints, Grievances, Pupil Discipline, Reorganisation, Staff Capability, Staff Discipline) 
Maureen Gabbidon 
Charlotte Smith 
Nicola Metcalfe 
Alasdair Wilson 
Catherine Poust 



Headteacher's Performance Management  
Maureen Gabbidon   
Charlotte Smith   


Pay Review Appeal 



Andrew May

Maureen Gabbidon  
Alasdair Wilson  



Standards and Performance Committee 

Andrew May

Charlotte Smith (Chair) 
Catheirne Poust 
Maureen Gabbidon 




Leadership Maureen Gabbidon
SEND Charlotte Smith
Safeguarding Maureen Gabbidon 
Curriculum  Catherine Poust 
Data  Alasdair Wilson


Governors Meetings 




Standards and Performance Committee


Resources Committee



Thursday 21st September 2023/Thursday 18th January 2024/Thursday 2nd May 2024


Thursday 19th October 2023/Wednesday 7th February 2024/Thursday 23rd May 2024

Full Governors Meeting


Thursday 16th November 2023/Tuesday 5th March 2024/Tuesday 18th June 2024



Governors who are no longer in post (previous 12 months)




Attendance for Full Governing Body and Committee meetings